Board of Directors Meeting

January 27, 2014

CALL TO ORDER - President, Kevin Johnson called the meeting to order at 6:05 p.m. at the Rusher home.  Members present:  Kevin Johnson, Jim Colgan, Mark Davis, Michael Bennett, Ed Heffern, Larry Johnson, David Miller, Bill Rush, Jan Rusher.

MINUTES - Larry Johnson moved, Jim Colgan seconded the motion to approve the minutes of the December 16, 2013 board of directors meeting.   Motion Passed.

TREASURER’S REPORT - Bill Rush reported that all but three homeowners have paid 2014 HOA dues.  It was agreed that the remaining three statements would either be mailed  or delivered by hand to those homeowners.


Michael Bennnett moved, Ed Heffern seconded the motion to re-elect the present officers.  Motion Passed.  

2014 TCV HOA officers elected:   President:  Kevin Johnson; Vice President, Jim Colgan; Secretary, Janice Rusher; Treasurer, Bill Rush.

All committee chairs agreed to retain their positions for 2014:

Architectural Review:  David Miller, Larry Johnson, Ed Heffern

Fence:  Mark Davis

Gate:  Michael Bennett

Streets & Curbs:  Ed Heffern

Landmark, Lawn America:  Kevin Johnson


Jim Colgan suggested a voluntary contribution for gratuities to Landmark workers and trash drivers.  Discussion followed with agreement that we should start this process in November of 2014 with the understanding that amount and participation of homeowners be voluntary.  Board agreed it appropriate to give a neighborhood gratuity for these services.


Discussion was held and it was agreed that a letter should be distributed to all homeowners in March regarding home improvements and flower bed maintenance, stresssing the importance of getting approval from Architectural Committee in accordance with the covenants.


Kevin asked and it was agreed that the board will meet quarterly unless additional meetings are needed.  The next Board meeting is tenatatively scheduled for April.

ADJOURN - No further business, the meeting was adjourned at 6:50 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Janice Rusher

Secretary for the Board