Board of Directors Meeting

December 16, 2013

CALL TO ORDER - President, Kevin Johnson called the meeting to order at 6 p.m. at the Colgan home.        Members present:  Michael Bennett, Jim Colgan, Ed Heffern, Kevin Johnson, David Miller, Bill Rush, Jan Rusher.  Members absent:  Mark Davis, Larry Johnson.

MINUTES - Michael Bennet moved, Bill Rush seconded a motion to approve the minutes of the November 25, 2013 board of directors meeting.  Motion passed.

TREASURER’S REPORT - Treasurer, Bill Rush, presented the Balance Sheet as of December 16, 2013, recommending $6,000 be transfered from operating cash to the reserve accounts.  He also presented the P & L YTD Comparison, December 1 - 16, 2013.

Jim Colgan moved, Michael Bennett seconded a motion to move $5,000 from the operating cash to the Fence Reserve Account and $1,000 to the Street Reserve Account.  Motion passed.  (Savings accounts are established for each of these reserve fund accounts).  

Treasurer Rush presented the proposed TCV HOA budget for fiscal year 2014 with only minor changes from the 2013 year, noting that most anticipated expenses remain the same.  David Miller moved, Jim Colgan seconded a motion to approve the 2014 budget as presented.  Motion passed.

 Treasurer Rush recommended the 2014 Homeowners Association Dues  stay the same:  $850 per household, and $100 additional for those who participate in the Lawn America weed/fertilizer agreement.  Dues are payable by January 1, late by January 31, 2014.

Michael Bennett moved, Ed Heffern seconded the motion to approve the 2014 TCV HOA Dues.  Motion passed.


Nominating Committee Chairman, Jim Colgan reported no changes expected in board postitions.  The slate will be presented for voting at the Annual Meeting.




         Annual Meeting of the Twin Creeks Villas Homeowners Association to be held on Monday, January 13, 2014, at the Hardesty Library Maple Room - 6:00 to 8:30 p.m.  

E-mail reminder of meeting along with dues information will be sent to homeowners.

ADJOURN-Meeting was adjourned at 6:35 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Janice Rusher, Secretary for the Board